Accessibility Tools


Connecticut Early Learning & Development Standards (CT ELDS)

Connecticut's Early Learning and Development Standards (CT ELDS) were developed through the work of the Connecticut Early Childhood Education Cabinet and its Learning Standards Workgroup. This document states what children from birth to age five should know and be able to do across the earliest years of development. These learning progressions are a guide for adults who support children's growth and development. The CT ELDS are organized by eight domains: social and emotional, physical health, language and literacy, creative arts, mathematics, science, cognition, and social studies. These standards are aligned with kindergarten through grade 12 standards.

For more information, please visit:
OEC CT Elds Overview


EASTCONN is a public, non-profit, Regional Educational Service Center, which has been serving the education needs of northeastern Connecticut schools and communities since 1980.

© 2024 All rights reserved.