Logo
Print this page

Councils & Groups

Councils & Groups

EASTCONN Regional Councils bring together educators from across the region who are interested in a similar content area. These meetings are free of charge (unless noted). For more information about the Councils, please contact the facilitator of that meeting.

 

Click a Council for Dates and Information

Facilitator: Sarah Mallory, smallory@eastconn.org  
Audience: Art, drama, and music teachers
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Register below: 

Date/Time: Wed., April 25, 2018, 3–4:30 p.m.                  
Course #1725300152 
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/15042

Time: 8:30 a.m.–12 p.m.

Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Dates:

Apr. 27, 2018
May 25, 2018

No pre-registration necessary.

Contact: Carol Magliocco cmagliocco@eastconn.org  

Facilitator: Tiffany Smith, tsmith@eastconn.org 

Dates: 

  • Nothing scheduled at this time

 

Location: EASTCONN Administrative Offices, Hampton


 

 

Facilitator: Michael Akana, makana@eastconn.org
Audience: Superintendents & Facilities Directors
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton
Register with Donna Sylvestre, 860-455-1543, dsylvestre@eastconn.org

Facilitator: Maureen Crowley, mcrowley@eastconn.org

Audience: Curriculum Directors, Department Heads, and Interested Educators

Dates:

April 19

Time: 9:30–11 a.m.

Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton, Room: Birch
Register for all or individual dates with Maureen Crowley, mcrowley@eastconn.org

Facilitator: Diane Dugas
Audience: Curriculum Directors, Department Heads and Mathematics Teachers
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton


Register below: 

Date/Time: Thurs., May 10, 2018, 1–3 p.m.                      
Course #1725300075 
Register:http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14902

Please visit the Student Information Systems page for more information: http://www.eastconn.org/student-information-systems

 

Facilitator: Scott Nierendorf   
Audience: Curriculum Directors, Department Heads and Interested Educators
Dates:

Time: 8:30–10:30 a.m.

Dates: 

Thu., April 12, 2018 8:30 am - 10:30 am
Thu., May 10, 2018 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Register for all or individual dates with Faith Grist, fgrist@eastconn.org 

Facilitator: Stacey Williams-Watson, swatson@eastconn.org
Audience: Administrators, Principals, Science Team Leaders and Beginning, Elementary, Math and Science Teachers 
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton, Rooms: Cedar & Chestnut

Register below: 

Date/Time: Wed., May 16, 2018, 1–3 p.m.
Course #1725300062 
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14885

Facilitator: Scott Nierendorf, snierendorf@eastconn.org 
Audience: History and social studies teachers
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton


Register below:

 

Date/Time: February 15,2018, 1-3 p.m.

Register by: 2/14/18                  

Course #: 1725300343
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/15245

Date/Time: May 3,2018, 1-3 p.m.

Register by: 5/2/18                  
Course #: 1725300344
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/15246

Facilitator: Andy DePalma, adepalma@eastconn.org
Audience: All Teachers, Data Analysts, Instructional Tech Specialists, Teacher Leaders and Tech Directors
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Register below:

Date/Time: April 26,2018 , 8:30- 11 a.m.
Register by: 4/25/18                  
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14896

Date/Time: May 17, 2018 , 8:30- 11a.m.
Register by: 5/16/18                  
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14897

Dates: April 26, 2018, May 24, 2018
Time: 8:30 a.m.–12 p.m. 
Location: Hampton Conference Center, Hampton
Register with Carol Klemyk at cklemyk@eastconn.org

 

EASTCONN 376 Hartford Turnpike, Hampton, CT 06247 860-455-0707